Contact informations

27, rue des Érables – C. P. 10,
Franquelin (Québec)
G0H 1E0

Phone: 418 296-1406
Fax: 418 296-6946
Contact us by e-mail

Activity period

Spring Summer Autumn Winter
Site web:
Tourisme Côte-Nord

Population 311
This former lumber town was named in honour of Jean-Baptiste-Louis Franquelin, hydrographer to Louis XIV. Surrounded by mountains, forests and the river, this picturesque town’s main attraction is the reconstruction of an authentic lumber town. On-site services include accommodation, a restaurant, convenience store and boat trip. Pointe-à-la-Croix, located 4.6 km after the bridge or 500 metres after kilometre marker 806, is a prime whale-watching location. Cross the bridge over the Franquelin River and follow a path down to the beach. Several hiking trails provide access to lovely natural scenery and panoramic views, such as the path of the Cross (sentier de la Croix), the Builiders path (sentier des Bâtisseurs) and the path leading to the hydroelectric power station (sentier de la Centrale).